Mission

Innovation drives our economy and society. But innovation is not neutral. A closer look reveals its fundamental ambivalence: Are we gaining new freedoms and unprecedented equality? Or do we risk freedom and equality when technology takes over? Ambivalence calls for orientation. In order to create sustainable value – economically, socially and ecologically – innovation requires ethical reflection. This in turn has a positive impact on creativity and responsibility along the innovation process. Therein lies ethix's mission.

How do we achieve that?

As a lab, ethix creates space for interdisciplinary and participatory experiments. The lab is committed to an ethic of creativity based on critical, constructive dialogue. So that engaging with ethics inspires innovation – rather than obstructing it.

What exactly is it that we do?

In a fast-paced environment, a swift and dynamic way to assess a company’s ethical risks is needed. ethix does just that by offering practical tools and tailored modules.

As society increasingly calls for ethical business practices, it is crucial for innovative companies to clarify their ethical positions. ethix helps to do that by offering customized consulting services. That way, we make innovative ideas more stable and sustainable in the long run.

Due to the sweeping technological upheavals, more and more people are confronted with difficult ethical questions. In the context of constant information overload, what is needed is a reliable source of information and advice. This is what ethix strives for – to raise awareness and empower citizens by providing high quality information online. We dig deep in order to explain things simply.

What makes us different?

Our mission is to integrate ethics into the innovation discourse. We are a small team of interdisciplinary specialists that lives off the fascination with the rapid changes of our time. ethix – lab for innovation ethics – enables a creative and interactive dialogue about the opportunities and risks these changes entail for our society.

Our broad network draws experts from all fields in German- and French-speaking Switzerland.

Mission

Innovation treibt unsere Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft an. Doch Innovation ist nicht neutral. Bei genauerem Hinsehen zeigt sich ihre grundsätzliche Ambivalenz: Gewinnen wir neue Freiheiten und eine beispiellose Gleichstellung? Oder riskieren wir Freiheit und Gleichheit, wenn die Technologie die Oberhand gewinnt? Ambivalenz verlangt nach Orientierung. Um nachhaltige Werte zu schaffen - ökonomisch, sozial und ökologisch - erfordert Innovation ethische Reflexion. Diese wiederum wirkt sich positiv auf die Kreativität und Verantwortung entlang des Innovationsprozesses aus. Darin liegt die Mission von ethix.

Wie erreichen wir das?

Als Lab schafft ethix Räume für interdisziplinäre und partizipative Experimente. Das Lab ist einer kreativen Ethik verpflichtet, die auf einem kritischen, konstruktiven Dialog basiert. Die Auseinandersetzung mit Ethik inspiriert Innovationen, anstatt sie zu behindern.

Was machen wir genau?

In einem schnelllebigen Umfeld ist eine rasche und dynamische Bewertung der ethischen Risiken eines Unternehmens erforderlich. ethix bietet dazu praktische Tools und maßgeschneiderte Module an.

Im Zuge der zunehmenden gesellschaftlichen Forderung nach ethischen Geschäftspraktiken ist es für innovative Unternehmen entscheidend, ihre ethischen Positionen zu klären. ethix unterstützt diese durch maßgeschneiderte Beratungsleistungen. So tragen wir dazu bei, dass innovative Ideen langfristig stabiler und nachhaltiger werden.

Aufgrund der weitreichenden technologischen Umbrüche beschäftigen sich immer mehr Menschen mit schwierigen ethischen Fragen. Im Kontext der ständigen Informationsflut ist eine zuverlässige Informations- und Beratungsquelle dringend erforderlich. Diesem Ziel verpflichtet sich ethix der Sensibilisierung und Stärkung der Bürgerinnen und Bürger durch die Bereitstellung hochwertiger und zugänglicher Informationen. Wir schürfen tief, um die Dinge einfach zu erklären.

Was macht uns anders?

Unsere Mission ist es, Ethik in den Innovationsdiskurs zu integrieren. Wir sind ein kleines Team von interdisziplinären Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten, das von der Faszination für die schnellen Veränderungen unserer Zeit lebt. ethix - Lab für Innovationsethik - ermöglicht einen kreativen und interaktiven Dialog über die Chancen und Risiken, die diese Veränderungen für unsere Gesellschaft mit sich bringen.

Unser breites Netzwerk umfasst Expertinnen und Experten aus allen Bereichen in der Deutsch- und Westschweiz.